Election Information - General
We The People
2016 Campaign Financial Reports
City of Wyoming Official Election Results

Mayor (2 Year Term)

Lisa Iverson -  2023

Eric Peterson -  1765

Stuart Stevermer -  187

Write IN  - 19

Wyoming City Council (4 Year Term - 2 Elected)

Linda Nanko/Yeager – 1690

Joe Zerwas - 1488

Roger Elmore – 958

Alex Bulmer – 719

Gregory L. Nelson – 573

Tammy Liljedahl – 529

Angie Plante Schilling – 521

Bradlee (Lee) B Karan – 198

Write IN - 26

National, state and county primaries are held in August of even-numbered years.  Minnesota has a consolidated primary ballot that allows voters to make a secret choice of major party primary. 

National, state and county general elections are held in November of even-numbered years.

Candidates file for Mayor or City Council positions at City Hall.  City Council elections are non-partisan and council member candidates run for their seats by total precinct votes

If you are interested in Running for Mayor or City Council the filing period is from August 2nd, 2016 to August 16, 2016. 

Click here to find your legislative representative.

Caucus Location finder, click here

How do I register to vote?

2016 Wyoming Election Calendar

Primary Election:  Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Sample Ballot

General Election:  Tuesday, November 8, 2016 

Sample Ballot

Polls Open
7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Time Off to Vote
In a state or federal election, every employee has the right to be excused from work to vote on Election Day without penalty or loss of salary or wages per Minnesota Statute 204C.04.